2nd Worst than a loss

Have anyone ever come across when you plan a trade professionally and you get technical problems , aside from that you cancel a trade that was worth the risk and yet it gone by after I cancel it!!!

Why I cancel It ?

Because it was barely touching my entry at 1.3289 on the first attempt and went shooting up, giving me thought that my trade won’t work out on the next move. BUT I forgot that we are in a BULL trend. Why worry when definitely they will be buyers at a cheap price. I was spot on at the demand level But was unable to take the responsibility to let the trade gone by it self.

This was a classic example of a SELF SABOTAGE. There are times I feel a trade might not work out and cancel it but it end up well. The reason I have been doing this was because I learn that if the criteria of an arrival as of today , I should cancel the trade. Experience once save a trade rather not. so I will stick with that concept even though it can make me feel guilty. In the end I should be grateful, anything could happen in the FX market, that We need to believe in. It takes anotehr trader to off set or outmatch the orders !!

Demand at 1.3289, where I initially put my pending BUY order.

Demand at 1.3289, where I initially put my pending BUY order.

 

 

And it shoots up like a rocket!! BYe bye Bus...

And it shoots up like a rocket!! BYe bye Bus…

What did I do best ?

Not to feel negative about the decision I made and thinking that there is always another time when a trade wil present it self. The market will tell you when to buy or sell. Its a matter of trying to look for any Strong imbalance equation of Demand and supply.

What should improve or change ?

My Bloooddyy internet still being the lousiest piece of crap that I want to really , badly want to change internet service provider!

What’s next ?

Selling the range at 1.3280 supply. Confirms with sell orders clustered at the area.

Sell at supply ? good or bad idea ?

Sell at supply ? good or bad idea ?

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

